Great Bladestone
Great Bladestone
Item Level 130
Equipped effect: Increased Spell Hit 12
Fits a Yellow socket
"Matches a Yellow Socket."
Sell Price: 3 gold
Fits Yellow sockets. +12 Spell Hit Rating.
Socketed Effect
When socketed, this gem grants: +12 Spell Hit Rating
What Great Bladestone Does When Socketed
1 effect is recorded on Great Bladestone's enchantment row in the current game build.
- Equipped effect: Increased Spell Hit 12
Details
Matches a Yellow Socket.
Item & Auction House Price
Auction House prices on this page come from the retail commodity market, so none are shown for The Burning Crusade. Check the Auction House on your realm before planning a purchase.
Where Great Bladestone Ranks by Item Level
118 gem items in our datamine share Great Bladestone's expansion and quality. At item level 130 it is tied for number 1 of 118 with 12 other gems by item level.
- Mystic Bladestone (130)
- Rigid Bladestone (130)
- Sparkling Falling Star (130)
- Stone of Blades (130)
Compare socket effects
These 9 gems share a socket label with Great Bladestone and list 9 distinct effect descriptions. Compare the effect and the equipment item-level floor together.
A shared socket label alone does not establish that both gems work in the same piece of gear.
| Gem | Effect | Socket labels | Minimum item level |
|---|---|---|---|
| Great Bladestone (this gem) | +12 Spell Hit Rating | Yellow | Not specified |
| Etched Fire Opal | +5 Strength and +4 Hit Rating | Red, Yellow | Not specified |
| Glinting Fire Opal | +5 Agility and +4 Hit Rating | Red, Yellow | Not specified |
| Glinting Flame Spessarite | +3 Hit Rating and +3 Agility | Red, Yellow | Not specified |
| Glinting Noble Topaz | +4 Hit Rating and +4 Agility | Red, Yellow | Not specified |
| Glinting Pyrestone | +5 Hit Rating and +5 Agility | Red, Yellow | Not specified |
| Great Dawnstone | +8 Spell Hit Rating | Yellow | Not specified |
| Great Golden Draenite | +6 Spell Hit Rating | Yellow | Not specified |
| Great Lionseye | +10 Spell Hit Rating | Yellow | Not specified |
Minimum item level refers to the equipment receiving the gem. The character-level requirement is a separate item restriction. An unspecified value leaves that requirement unconfirmed; check the item tooltip before buying. These comparisons use recorded effects without estimating damage, healing or a best-in-slot ranking.
Changes between game builds
First seen in build 2.5.6.69795 (The Burning Crusade).