Skip to content
Wrath of the Lich KingWrath of the Lich King era data from Blizzard's titan client, build 3.80.2.69874Also on WoW Forever · Classic Era · The Burning Crusade · MoP Classic · Retail (Midnight)

WoW Gem

Bold Crimson Spinel

Fits Red sockets. +10 Strength.

Advertisement
Advertisement
Bold Crimson Spinel

Item & Auction House Price

This gem has a recorded commodity-market listing. Open the item page for its price history and snapshot time.

Current Min Buyout25 gold
Market Value56 gold27 silver
Region Supply231
Advertisement

Details

Matches a Red Socket.

QualityEpic
Item Level27
Fits SocketsRed
Effect+10 Strength
Max Stack200
Sells to Vendor70 silver
First seen in our databuild 3.80.2.69874

Socketed Effect

When socketed, this gem grants: +10 Strength

What Bold Crimson Spinel Does When Socketed

1 effect is recorded on Bold Crimson Spinel's enchantment row in the current game build.

  • +10 Strength

What a Point of Strength Costs

Strength granted+10
Lowest US listing25 gold
Cost per point2 gold50 silver
Lowest EU listing25 gold

Where Bold Crimson Spinel Ranks for Strength

Our datamine holds 47 gems that fit a red socket and grant Strength. At +10 Strength, Bold Crimson Spinel is tied for number 7 of 47 with 6 other gems by amount. The largest is Bold Dragon's Eye at +34.

Compare socket effects

These 9 gems share a socket label with Bold Crimson Spinel and list 8 distinct effect descriptions. Compare the effect and the equipment item-level floor together. A shared socket label alone does not establish that both gems work in the same piece of gear.

Recorded gem effects and minimum equipment item levels
GemEffectSocket labelsMinimum item level
Bold Crimson Spinel (this gem)+10 StrengthRedNot specified
Bold Blood Garnet+6 StrengthRedNot specified
Bold Bloodstone+12 StrengthRedNot specified
Bold Cardinal Ruby+20 StrengthRedNot specified
Bold Dragon's Eye+34 StrengthRedNot specified
Bold Living Ruby+8 StrengthRedNot specified
Bold Scarlet Ruby+16 StrengthRedNot specified
Bold Stormjewel+20 StrengthRedNot specified
Bold Tourmaline+4 StrengthRedNot specified

Minimum item level refers to the equipment receiving the gem. The character-level requirement is a separate item restriction. An unspecified value leaves that requirement unconfirmed; check the item tooltip before buying. These comparisons use recorded effects without estimating damage, healing or a best-in-slot ranking.

How to Get It

Crafted by

Gems that also grant Strength and fit a red socket.

Related