Bold Crimson Spinel
Bold Crimson Spinel
Item Level 100
+10 Strength
Fits a Red socket
"Matches a Red Socket."
Sell Price: 6 gold
Fits Red sockets. +10 Strength.
Socketed Effect
When socketed, this gem grants: +10 Strength
What Bold Crimson Spinel Does When Socketed
1 effect is recorded on Bold Crimson Spinel's enchantment row in the current game build.
- +10 Strength
Details
Matches a Red Socket.
Item & Auction House Price
Auction House prices on this page come from the retail commodity market, so none are shown for The Burning Crusade. Check the Auction House on your realm before planning a purchase.
How to Get It
Crafted by
Where Bold Crimson Spinel Ranks for Strength
Our datamine holds 17 gems that fit a red socket and grant Strength. At +10 Strength, Bold Crimson Spinel is number 1 of 17 by amount.
- Bold Living Ruby (+8)
- Don Amancio's Heart (+8)
- Don Rodrigo's Heart (+8)
- Bold Blood Garnet (+6)
Compare socket effects
These 9 gems share a socket label with Bold Crimson Spinel and list 7 distinct effect descriptions. Compare the effect and the equipment item-level floor together.
A shared socket label alone does not establish that both gems work in the same piece of gear.
| Gem | Effect | Socket labels | Minimum item level |
|---|---|---|---|
| Bold Crimson Spinel (this gem) | +10 Strength | Red | Not specified |
| Bold Blood Garnet | +6 Strength | Red | Not specified |
| Bold Living Ruby | +8 Strength | Red | Not specified |
| Bold Tourmaline | +4 Strength | Red | Not specified |
| Champion's Fire Opal | +5 Strength and +4 Defense Rating | Red, Yellow | Not specified |
| Don Amancio's Heart | +8 Strength | Red | Not specified |
| Don Rodrigo's Heart | +8 Strength | Red | Not specified |
| Enscribed Fire Opal | +5 Strength and +4 Critical Rating | Red, Yellow | Not specified |
| Sovereign Nightseye | +4 Strength and +6 Stamina | Red, Blue | Not specified |
Minimum item level refers to the equipment receiving the gem. The character-level requirement is a separate item restriction. An unspecified value leaves that requirement unconfirmed; check the item tooltip before buying. These comparisons use recorded effects without estimating damage, healing or a best-in-slot ranking.
Changes between game builds
First seen in build 2.5.6.69795 (The Burning Crusade).