Infused Amethyst
Infused Amethyst
Item Level 70
+6 Spell Power
+6 Stamina
Fits a Red or Blue socket
"Matches a Red or Blue Socket."
Sell Price: 3 gold
Fits Red, Blue sockets. +6 Spell Power and +6 Stamina.
Socketed Effect
When socketed, this gem grants: +6 Spell Power and +6 Stamina
What Infused Amethyst Does When Socketed
2 effects are recorded on Infused Amethyst's enchantment row in the current game build.
- +6 Spell Power
- +6 Stamina
Details
Matches a Red or Blue Socket.
Item & Auction House Price
Auction House prices on this page come from the retail commodity market, so none are shown for Wrath of the Lich King. Check the Auction House on your realm before planning a purchase.
Where Infused Amethyst Ranks for Spell Power
Our datamine holds 96 gems that fit a red socket and grant Spell Power. At +6 Spell Power, Infused Amethyst is tied for number 57 of 96 with 21 other gems by amount. The largest is Brilliant Dragon's Eye at +39.
Compare socket effects
These 9 gems share a socket label with Infused Amethyst and list 8 distinct effect descriptions. Compare the effect and the equipment item-level floor together.
A shared socket label alone does not establish that both gems work in the same piece of gear.
| Gem | Effect | Socket labels | Minimum item level |
|---|---|---|---|
| Infused Amethyst (this gem) | +6 Spell Power and +6 Stamina | Red, Blue | Not specified |
| Blessed Tanzanite | +6 Spell Power and +6 Stamina | Red, Blue | Not specified |
| Don Julio's Heart | +14 Spell Power | Red | Not specified |
| Durable Ametrine | +12 Spell Power and +10 Block Rating | Red, Yellow | Not specified |
| Durable Fire Opal | +6 Spell Power and +4 Block Rating | Red, Yellow | Not specified |
| Durable Huge Citrine | +7 Spell Power and +6 Block Rating | Red, Yellow | Not specified |
| Durable Monarch Topaz | +9 Spell Power and +8 Block Rating | Red, Yellow | Not specified |
| Fluorescent Tanzanite | +6 Spell Power and +4 Spirit | Red, Blue | Not specified |
| Glowing Dreadstone | +12 Spell Power and +15 Stamina | Red, Blue | Not specified |
Minimum item level refers to the equipment receiving the gem. The character-level requirement is a separate item restriction. An unspecified value leaves that requirement unconfirmed; check the item tooltip before buying. These comparisons use recorded effects without estimating damage, healing or a best-in-slot ranking.
Changes between game builds
First seen in build 2.5.6.69795 (The Burning Crusade).