Rigid Amber
Rigid Amber
Item Level 55
+4 Hit
Fits a Yellow socket
"Matches a Yellow Socket."
Sell Price: 50 silver
Fits Yellow sockets. +4 Hit Rating.
Socketed Effect
When socketed, this gem grants: +4 Hit Rating
What Rigid Amber Does When Socketed
1 effect is recorded on Rigid Amber's enchantment row in the current game build.
- +4 Hit
Details
Matches a Yellow Socket.
Item & Auction House Price
Auction House prices on this page come from the retail commodity market, so none are shown for The Burning Crusade. Check the Auction House on your realm before planning a purchase.
Where Rigid Amber Ranks for Hit
Our datamine holds 6 gems that fit a yellow socket and grant Hit. At +4 Hit, Rigid Amber is tied for number 1 of 6 with 4 other gems by amount.
- Glinting Tanzanite (+4)
- Nimble Chrysoprase (+4)
- Glinting Shadow Draenite (+3)
Compare socket effects
These 9 gems share a socket label with Rigid Amber and list 9 distinct effect descriptions. Compare the effect and the equipment item-level floor together.
A shared socket label alone does not establish that both gems work in the same piece of gear.
| Gem | Effect | Socket labels | Minimum item level |
|---|---|---|---|
| Rigid Amber (this gem) | +4 Hit Rating | Yellow | Not specified |
| Etched Fire Opal | +5 Strength and +4 Hit Rating | Red, Yellow | Not specified |
| Glinting Fire Opal | +5 Agility and +4 Hit Rating | Red, Yellow | Not specified |
| Glinting Flame Spessarite | +3 Hit Rating and +3 Agility | Red, Yellow | Not specified |
| Glinting Noble Topaz | +4 Hit Rating and +4 Agility | Red, Yellow | Not specified |
| Glinting Pyrestone | +5 Hit Rating and +5 Agility | Red, Yellow | Not specified |
| Great Bladestone | +12 Spell Hit Rating | Yellow | Not specified |
| Great Dawnstone | +8 Spell Hit Rating | Yellow | Not specified |
| Great Golden Draenite | +6 Spell Hit Rating | Yellow | Not specified |
Minimum item level refers to the equipment receiving the gem. The character-level requirement is a separate item restriction. An unspecified value leaves that requirement unconfirmed; check the item tooltip before buying. These comparisons use recorded effects without estimating damage, healing or a best-in-slot ranking.
Changes between game builds
First seen in build 2.5.6.69795 (The Burning Crusade).