Resplendent Fire Opal
Resplendent Fire Opal
Item Level 70
+5 Strength
+4 Block
Fits a Red or Yellow socket
"Matches a Red or Yellow Socket."
Sell Price: 30 silver
Fits Red, Yellow sockets. +5 Strength and +4 Block Rating.
Socketed Effect
When socketed, this gem grants: +5 Strength and +4 Block Rating
What Resplendent Fire Opal Does When Socketed
2 effects are recorded on Resplendent Fire Opal's enchantment row in the current game build.
- +5 Strength
- +4 Block
Details
Matches a Red or Yellow Socket.
Item & Auction House Price
Auction House prices on this page come from the retail commodity market, so none are shown for Wrath of the Lich King. Check the Auction House on your realm before planning a purchase.
Where Resplendent Fire Opal Ranks for Strength
Our datamine holds 47 gems that fit a red socket and grant Strength. At +5 Strength, Resplendent Fire Opal is tied for number 36 of 47 with 6 other gems by amount. The largest is Bold Dragon's Eye at +34.
Compare socket effects
These 9 gems share a socket label with Resplendent Fire Opal and list 8 distinct effect descriptions. Compare the effect and the equipment item-level floor together.
A shared socket label alone does not establish that both gems work in the same piece of gear.
| Gem | Effect | Socket labels | Minimum item level |
|---|---|---|---|
| Resplendent Fire Opal (this gem) | +5 Strength and +4 Block Rating | Red, Yellow | Not specified |
| Bold Amani Jewel | +20 Strength | Red | Not specified |
| Bold Blood Garnet | +6 Strength | Red | Not specified |
| Bold Bloodstone | +12 Strength | Red | Not specified |
| Bold Cardinal Ruby | +20 Strength | Red | Not specified |
| Bold Crimson Spinel | +10 Strength | Red | Not specified |
| Bold Dragon's Eye | +34 Strength | Red | Not specified |
| Bold Living Ruby | +8 Strength | Red | Not specified |
| Bold Scarlet Ruby | +16 Strength | Red | Not specified |
Minimum item level refers to the equipment receiving the gem. The character-level requirement is a separate item restriction. An unspecified value leaves that requirement unconfirmed; check the item tooltip before buying. These comparisons use recorded effects without estimating damage, healing or a best-in-slot ranking.
Changes between game builds
First seen in build 2.5.6.69795 (The Burning Crusade).