Bold Tourmaline
Bold Tourmaline
Item Level 55
+4 Strength
Fits a Red socket
"Matches a Red Socket."
Sell Price: 50 silver
Fits Red sockets. +4 Strength.
Socketed Effect
When socketed, this gem grants: +4 Strength
What Bold Tourmaline Does When Socketed
1 effect is recorded on Bold Tourmaline's enchantment row in the current game build.
- +4 Strength
Details
Matches a Red Socket.
Item & Auction House Price
Auction House prices on this page come from the retail commodity market, so none are shown for The Burning Crusade. Check the Auction House on your realm before planning a purchase.
Where Bold Tourmaline Ranks for Strength
Our datamine holds 17 gems that fit a red socket and grant Strength. At +4 Strength, Bold Tourmaline is tied for number 13 of 17 with 2 other gems by amount. The largest is Bold Crimson Spinel at +10.
Compare socket effects
These 9 gems share a socket label with Bold Tourmaline and list 7 distinct effect descriptions. Compare the effect and the equipment item-level floor together.
A shared socket label alone does not establish that both gems work in the same piece of gear.
| Gem | Effect | Socket labels | Minimum item level |
|---|---|---|---|
| Bold Tourmaline (this gem) | +4 Strength | Red | Not specified |
| Bold Blood Garnet | +6 Strength | Red | Not specified |
| Bold Crimson Spinel | +10 Strength | Red | Not specified |
| Bold Living Ruby | +8 Strength | Red | Not specified |
| Champion's Fire Opal | +5 Strength and +4 Defense Rating | Red, Yellow | Not specified |
| Don Amancio's Heart | +8 Strength | Red | Not specified |
| Don Rodrigo's Heart | +8 Strength | Red | Not specified |
| Enscribed Fire Opal | +5 Strength and +4 Critical Rating | Red, Yellow | Not specified |
| Sovereign Nightseye | +4 Strength and +6 Stamina | Red, Blue | Not specified |
Minimum item level refers to the equipment receiving the gem. The character-level requirement is a separate item restriction. An unspecified value leaves that requirement unconfirmed; check the item tooltip before buying. These comparisons use recorded effects without estimating damage, healing or a best-in-slot ranking.
Changes between game builds
First seen in build 2.5.6.69795 (The Burning Crusade).