Champion's Fire Opal
Champion's Fire Opal
Item Level 70
+5 Strength
+4 Defense
Fits a Red or Yellow socket
"Matches a Red or Yellow Socket."
Sell Price: 3 gold
Fits Red, Yellow sockets. +5 Strength and +4 Defense Rating.
Socketed Effect
When socketed, this gem grants: +5 Strength and +4 Defense Rating
What Champion's Fire Opal Does When Socketed
2 effects are recorded on Champion's Fire Opal's enchantment row in the current game build.
- +5 Strength
- +4 Defense
Details
Matches a Red or Yellow Socket.
Item & Auction House Price
Auction House prices on this page come from the retail commodity market, so none are shown for The Burning Crusade. Check the Auction House on your realm before planning a purchase.
Where Champion's Fire Opal Ranks for Strength
Our datamine holds 17 gems that fit a red socket and grant Strength. At +5 Strength, Champion's Fire Opal is tied for number 6 of 17 with 6 other gems by amount. The largest is Bold Crimson Spinel at +10.
- Don Rodrigo's Heart (+8)
- Bold Blood Garnet (+6)
- Etched Tanzanite (+5)
- Inscribed Fire Opal (+5)
Compare socket effects
These 9 gems share a socket label with Champion's Fire Opal and list 7 distinct effect descriptions. Compare the effect and the equipment item-level floor together.
A shared socket label alone does not establish that both gems work in the same piece of gear.
| Gem | Effect | Socket labels | Minimum item level |
|---|---|---|---|
| Champion's Fire Opal (this gem) | +5 Strength and +4 Defense Rating | Red, Yellow | Not specified |
| Bold Blood Garnet | +6 Strength | Red | Not specified |
| Bold Crimson Spinel | +10 Strength | Red | Not specified |
| Bold Living Ruby | +8 Strength | Red | Not specified |
| Bold Tourmaline | +4 Strength | Red | Not specified |
| Don Amancio's Heart | +8 Strength | Red | Not specified |
| Don Rodrigo's Heart | +8 Strength | Red | Not specified |
| Enscribed Fire Opal | +5 Strength and +4 Critical Rating | Red, Yellow | Not specified |
| Sovereign Nightseye | +4 Strength and +6 Stamina | Red, Blue | Not specified |
Minimum item level refers to the equipment receiving the gem. The character-level requirement is a separate item restriction. An unspecified value leaves that requirement unconfirmed; check the item tooltip before buying. These comparisons use recorded effects without estimating damage, healing or a best-in-slot ranking.
Changes between game builds
First seen in build 2.5.6.69795 (The Burning Crusade).