WoW Gem
Mystic Bladestone
Fits Yellow sockets. +12 Block Rating.
Item & Auction House Price
No current commodity listing is recorded for this item. Check its binding and socket restrictions on the item page before planning a purchase.
Details
Matches a Yellow Socket.
Socketed Effect
When socketed, this gem grants: +12 Block Rating
What Mystic Bladestone Does When Socketed
1 effect is recorded on Mystic Bladestone's enchantment row in the current game build.
- +12 Block
Where Mystic Bladestone Ranks for Block
Our datamine holds 45 gems that fit a yellow socket and grant Block. At +12 Block, Mystic Bladestone is tied for number 5 of 45 with 1 other gem by amount. The largest is Mystic Dragon's Eye at +34.
- Mystic Autumn's Glow (+16)
- Perfect Mystic Sun Crystal (+14)
- Mystic Sun Crystal (+12)
- Lucent Ametrine (+10)
Compare socket effects
These 9 gems share a socket label with Mystic Bladestone and list 9 distinct effect descriptions. Compare the effect and the equipment item-level floor together. A shared socket label alone does not establish that both gems work in the same piece of gear.
| Gem | Effect | Socket labels | Minimum item level |
|---|---|---|---|
| Mystic Bladestone (this gem) | +12 Block Rating | Yellow | Not specified |
| Misty Forest Emerald | +8 Critical Strike Rating and +4 Mana every 5 seconds | Yellow, Blue | Not specified |
| Misty Forest Emerald | +8 Critical Strike Rating and +8 Spirit | Yellow, Blue | Not specified |
| Mysterious Tanzanite | +6 Spell Power and +5 Spell Penetration | Red, Yellow | Not specified |
| Mystic Autumn's Glow | +16 Block Rating | Yellow | Not specified |
| Mystic Dawnstone | +8 Block Rating | Yellow | Not specified |
| Mystic Dawnstone | +10 Block Rating | Yellow | Not specified |
| Mystic Dragon's Eye | +34 Block Rating | Yellow | Not specified |
| Mystic King's Amber | +20 Block Rating | Yellow | Not specified |
Minimum item level refers to the equipment receiving the gem. The character-level requirement is a separate item restriction. An unspecified value leaves that requirement unconfirmed; check the item tooltip before buying. These comparisons use recorded effects without estimating damage, healing or a best-in-slot ranking.