WoW Gem
Frag's Core
Fits Prismatic sockets. Relic Enhancement.
Item & Auction House Price
No current commodity listing is recorded for this item. Check its binding and socket restrictions on the item page before planning a purchase.
Details
Socketed Effect
When socketed, this gem grants: Relic Enhancement
What Frag's Core Does When Socketed
1 effect is recorded on Frag's Core's enchantment row in the current game build.
- Adds 1 artifact trait rank (a Legion artifact relic, not a socketable gem)
Where Frag's Core Ranks by Item Level
473 gem items in our datamine share Frag's Core's Legion expansion and quality. At item level 44 it is tied for number 149 of 473 with 317 other gems by item level. The highest is "The Felic" at item level 50.
- Flame of the Fallen (44)
- Flawless Kun-Lai Blossom (44)
- Gale of Azshara (44)
- Gaze of Helya (44)
Compare socket effects
These 9 gems share a socket label with Frag's Core and list 2 distinct effect descriptions. Compare the effect and the equipment item-level floor together. A shared socket label alone does not establish that both gems work in the same piece of gear.
| Gem | Effect | Socket labels | Minimum item level |
|---|---|---|---|
| Frag's Core (this gem) | Relic Enhancement | Prismatic | Not specified |
| Fel-Engraved Handbell | Relic Enhancement | Prismatic | Not specified |
| Fel-Tempered Link | Relic Enhancement | Prismatic | Not specified |
| Fingernail of the Fel Brute | Relic Enhancement | Prismatic | Not specified |
| Fortified Ancient Dragonscale | Relic Enhancement | Prismatic | Not specified |
| Fragmented Meteorite Whetstone | Relic Enhancement | Prismatic | Not specified |
| Gelmogg's Fractured Skull | Relic Enhancement | Prismatic | Not specified |
| Gleaming Iron Spike | Blacksmithing - Iron | Prismatic | Not specified |
| Infused Chitin Fragment | Relic Enhancement | Prismatic | Not specified |
Minimum item level refers to the equipment receiving the gem. The character-level requirement is a separate item restriction. An unspecified value leaves that requirement unconfirmed; check the item tooltip before buying. These comparisons use recorded effects without estimating damage, healing or a best-in-slot ranking.