Rune-Etched Quill
Rune-Etched Quill
Item Level 50
Adds 1 artifact trait rank (a Legion artifact relic, not a socketable gem)
Fits a Prismatic socket
Requires Level 40
Sell Price: 30 gold53 silver
Fits Prismatic sockets. Relic Enhancement.
Socketed Effect
When socketed, this gem grants: Relic Enhancement
What Rune-Etched Quill Does When Socketed
1 effect is recorded on Rune-Etched Quill's enchantment row in the current game build.
- Adds 1 artifact trait rank (a Legion artifact relic, not a socketable gem)
Details
Item & Auction House Price
No current commodity listing is recorded for this item. Check its binding and socket restrictions on the item page before planning a purchase.
Where Rune-Etched Quill Ranks by Item Level
289 gem items in our datamine share Rune-Etched Quill's Legion expansion and quality. At item level 50 it is tied for number 1 of 289 with 91 other gems by item level.
- Rite of the Val'kyr (50)
- Roar of the Ocean (50)
- Seawitch's Foci (50)
- Seawitch's Foci (50)
Compare socket effects
These 9 gems share a socket label with Rune-Etched Quill and list 1 distinct effect descriptions. Compare the effect and the equipment item-level floor together.
A shared socket label alone does not establish that both gems work in the same piece of gear.
| Gem | Effect | Socket labels | Minimum item level |
|---|---|---|---|
| Rune-Etched Quill (this gem) | Relic Enhancement | Prismatic | Not specified |
| Rift Stabilization Shard | Relic Enhancement | Prismatic | Not specified |
| Rockcrawler Jaw | Relic Enhancement | Prismatic | Not specified |
| Rook Fired Ore | Relic Enhancement | Prismatic | Not specified |
| Ruffian's Poisoned Blade | Relic Enhancement | Prismatic | Not specified |
| Sanctified Eredar Lock | Relic Enhancement | Prismatic | Not specified |
| Scything Quill | Relic Enhancement | Prismatic | Not specified |
| Sea Giant Toothpick Fragment | Relic Enhancement | Prismatic | Not specified |
| Senegos' Resolve | Relic Enhancement | Prismatic | Not specified |
Minimum item level refers to the equipment receiving the gem. The character-level requirement is a separate item restriction. An unspecified value leaves that requirement unconfirmed; check the item tooltip before buying. These comparisons use recorded effects without estimating damage, healing or a best-in-slot ranking.
Changes between game builds
First seen in build 12.0.7.68887 (Midnight (patch 12.0.7)).